HK Pistol Parts
- Accessories
- Magazines
HK VP
- HK VP9
- HK VP9SK
- HK VP40
MP5
- HK 94
- MP5 SD
- MP5 Clones
HK .22lr Rifles
- HK MP5
- HK 416
- GSG522
MP5K
- SP89, MP5K-N
- HK SP5K
MP5 40
- MP5 10
- MP5 .357
B&T
- Brugger & Thomet
HK 91
- HK G3
- PTR 91
- CETME, C308
- G3K, PTR PDW
HK 93
- HK 33
- HK 53
- Vector Arms V53 V93
- C93
HK MR556
- HK 416
- HK 416A5
- HK CR556
HK MR762
- HK 417
- HK MR762 LR
HK G36
- HK G36K
- HK G36C
- HK SL8
HK USC Carbine
- HK UMP 45
- HK UMP 40
- HK UMP 9mm
PSG1
- MSG90
HK 21
- HK 21E
- HK 23E
- HK 11
HK MP7, MP7A1
HK Apparel
- Shirts
- Hats
HK Aficionado
- Posters
- Stickers
- Calendars
HK Knives
- Benchmade
HK 300
- HK G41
- HK SL6
Recently Added Products
Glock Parts
Sig Parts
AR-15, AK-47
Clipped & Pinned Services
Pre-owned HK Products
Emergency Preparedness
Gift Certificates

Product Reviews

For the product: Enhanced Heavy Buffer G3, 91 & PTR

Write your own review | Return to product details >>



"If I had this buffer on my HK91 I would never had sold it!"

Drew Ross on 4/5/2014 2:26:14 PM

Overall Product Rating:


I had a real HK91 back 15 years ago and would never had sold it if it had this buffer in it. The heavy buffer works wonders plain and simple. I took the cheap route this time and bought a PTR GI and this unit worked perfectly with my stock after a little fitting to my stock section. A great value and the best $60 I have spent in a long time. Shipping was incredibly fast as well. Kudos to you folks at HK parts.


"Best buffer period! Solved my recoil issue."

Kyle D. on 2/14/2014 5:33:26 PM

Overall Product Rating:


I heard good things about this buffer from a fellow LE officer that has one if in PTR rifle. I can assure you it will please you to the core. I hate to shoot my HK91 because of the recoil as I am a smaller framed hombre. I can say that this with the addition of this buffer I have now effectively cut recoil by about 1/2 of what it used to be. Good work HK Parts! I will be back for more goodies.


"Buffer for HK 91"

Ronald Warmbier on 6/6/2014 1:24:03 AM

Overall Product Rating:


I installed this in my H&K and just tried it out, Wow, what a difference, No more tread marks on my shoulders. American made and very much worth the price.


"Better than the previous heavy buffers!"

Siqi on 2/1/2019 12:35:19 AM


Order Fulfillment:


Desired Compatibility:


PTR K3P

Product Quality:


Overall Product Rating:


I'm using this on an 12.5 in barrel PTR K3P pistol, it fit without any problems and worked way better than those heavy buffers priced more. With this and sba3 brace installed the 12.5 pistol is actually more comfortable than the PTR GI I had with $1xx heavy buffers! Very pleased, this actually prompted me to go look for a HK91 lol...


"Fantastic Addition"

William Drake on 12/23/2018 5:27:04 PM


Order Fulfillment:


Desired Compatibility:


PTR 91 GI-R

Product Quality:


Overall Product Rating:


The Enhanced Heavy Buffer was an excellent replacement for my stock buffer. Installation was a breeze and required no modifications whatsoever to my stock. The felt recoil on my rifle is now negligible the difference is night and day! I highly recommend this to anyone looking to soften the recoil of their weapon.


"It Works"

G Brown on 4/6/2015 12:26:07 AM

Overall Product Rating:


I was going to buy a HK21 buffer, this worked very well for a 1/3 the price.


"Very impressed"

Larry Spaulding on 12/22/2018 8:34:51 AMVerified


Order Fulfillment:


Desired Compatibility:


PTR-91 GI

Product Quality:


Overall Product Rating:


Simple replacement, It was completely drop in for me. Took all sharpness out of the recoil, significantly reduced felt recoil. When you compare what some of the other buffers are going for, this is bargain, IMHO.


"Great buffer!"

Fred Kwandras on 11/28/2014 3:03:03 PMVerified

Overall Product Rating:


Buffer installed as described, 2 screws and a quick R&R. Big improvement over stock unit. For the cost, you can't go wrong. Highly recommended!


Write your own review