HK Pistol Parts
- Accessories
- Magazines
HK VP
- HK VP9
- HK VP9SK
- HK VP40
MP5
- HK 94
- MP5 SD
- MP5 Clones
HK .22lr Rifles
- HK MP5
- HK 416
- GSG522
MP5K
- SP89, MP5K-N
- HK SP5K
MP5 40
- MP5 10
- MP5 .357
B&T
- Brugger & Thomet
HK 91
- HK G3
- PTR 91
- CETME, C308
- G3K, PTR PDW
HK 93
- HK 33
- HK 53
- Vector Arms V53 V93
- C93
HK MR556
- HK 416
- HK 416A5
- HK CR556
HK MR762
- HK 417
- HK MR762 LR
HK G36
- HK G36K
- HK G36C
- HK SL8
HK USC Carbine
- HK UMP 45
- HK UMP 40
- HK UMP 9mm
PSG1
- MSG90
HK 21
- HK 21E
- HK 23E
- HK 11
HK MP7, MP7A1
HK Apparel
- Shirts
- Hats
HK Aficionado
- Posters
- Stickers
- Calendars
HK Knives
- Benchmade
HK 300
- HK G41
- HK SL6
Recently Added Products
Glock Parts
Sig Parts
AR-15, AK-47
Clipped & Pinned Services
Pre-owned HK Products
Emergency Preparedness
Gift Certificates

Product Reviews

For the product: Ultra Match Spring Set - VP9, VP40, VP9SK

Write your own review | Return to product details >>



"Buy this set for your VP"

Ryan on 3/25/2016 11:18:18 AM

Overall Product Rating:


I don't normally write reviews, but this part deserves one. For 20 bucks this is the best upgrade you can get for the VP9. Very easy to install when following the video (I just used skinny tweezers to get the trigger spring in and had no problem). The pull is noticeably lighter and crisper now with an even better reset. Worth every penny.


"Great, but beware of one stage with the trigger spring!"

Matt F. on 10/17/2017 12:33:31 PM

Overall Product Rating:


Just put this in and my trigger pull is down to 3lbs. 10 ounces!!! That is great. However, be careful to not fully remove the right slide release all the way out of the trigger pack. There is an elbow spring tucked in the left side of the dismount safety (part 17) to the right of the trigger locking block. You can get it back in without taking the trigger block out (which is a pain), but you’ll invent heinous profanity along the way and add an extra hour to the task. Oh, and your lady may forbid projects at the kitchen table after.


"vp9 ultra spring kit"

luis r on 6/20/2015 6:37:30 PM

Overall Product Rating:


Hats off to hk parts fast shipping great product. I installed the ultra match spring kit. It dropped my pull down to 4.lbs total 1.8. Trigger pull is smooth almost no creep at all and reset is shorter.


"What an improvement!!"

bws on 3/11/2017 8:07:07 AM

Overall Product Rating:


The OEM parts made the trigger just OK, but to me the difference is totally day and night. Installation is much easier than I expected, and most anybody could do it as long as they follow the instructions and take their time. Personally, after feeling the difference, I wouldn't own a VP9 without this enhancement. Period.


"Must-have spring kit"

Luke A. on 6/1/2015 7:33:31 PM

Overall Product Rating:


The VP9 advertises as "striker fired perfection"...I'd say close, but not quite, until you install this HKparts spring kit. In factory form I felt that the trigger was always 1-2 pounds on the heavy side, but until HK parts released this kit, I couldn't stomach spending several hundred dollars for a trigger cleanup. Well, for those on a budget with a little mechanical inclination, this kit does everything desired for right around $20. Like Geoff Mock, I only installed the rear sear spring, just because I like a very instantaneous reset, and I've noticed that while swapping out the trigger spring does yield an impressive pull reduction, the trigger feels a little lazy. Prior to swapping the rear spring, my VP9 was breaking right around 5 lbs 12 oz (although I did do a little polishing prior to this install). After installing just the catch(sear) spring, my trigger was breaking at just a hair over 5 lbs, about 5 lbs 1-2 oz. and is exactly what I desire for what I still consider to be a carry gun that sees limited competition use. The youtube video accompanying the spring kit is fantastic for seeing how to disassemble only the necessary portions of the weapon, without having to detail strip the entire pistol. For anyone new to gunsmithing, I would highly recommend buying the 8 Piece Punch Set For HK Firearms (29.95). This is a true metric set of punches, unlike most of the punches found at local hardware stores that are in standard measurements that list a metric equivalent, but aren't actually metric. Using standard sizes punches will damage the weapon. For anyone who wants true striker fired perfection, this spring reduction kit truly hits the mark.


"VP9 trigger pull"

Joseph Gotkiewicz on 9/1/2015 2:04:53 PM

Overall Product Rating:


I am not a gun smith but after watching the video a few times. I decided to do it. wow what a difference. Had trigger checked out at gun smoke. 3.11 - 3.12 lbs to trigger pull. Feels smooth and shoots like a dream. Groupings better and on target more.


"One half of the kit is worthy for my liking"

David Semple on 9/21/2018 1:34:17 PMVerified


Order Fulfillment:


Desired Compatibility:


VP9

Product Quality:


Overall Product Rating:


The sear makes for a much improved weight reduction but does take a few boxes to get used to. The return spring is what was not an improvement for me, the reset is not as distinctive and therefore makes for unsure reset and followup shots. I pulled the whole kit out and will be leaving it factory until I get a Lazy Wolf trigger. Super easy swap though, in and out. Except for the tricky little Dismount Safety Spring #16 on the schematic


"Shipped quick, install easier than I though, huge improvement"

Kyle Y. on 4/21/2015 11:07:33 AM

Overall Product Rating:


Ordered on Saturday received on Monday. I took my time to install the springs to make sure I did it right. Just as promised they were a breeze to install and "dropped in" the reduction in trigger pull and smoothness is huge. I am old 1911 guy and this is how a trigger should feel. I now plan on buying another VP9 because of this trigger upgrade. Be sure and get the trigger return tool as this made all the difference with the install. HKparts made a homerun with this ultra match trigger kit. I cannot wait for the VP40 and SK models to be released as I will add them to the lineup and install this match trigger spring set in them as well.


"very happy"

Tyler on 3/22/2016 12:56:27 PM

Overall Product Rating:


I ordered it and was so happy, got my mom and best fried taken care of too! a must have no matter what your using your vp pistol for!


"MUST HAVE"

Quinn on 4/15/2019 8:50:40 PM


Order Fulfillment:


Desired Compatibility:


VP9

Product Quality:


Overall Product Rating:


Paired this with a Lazy Wolf F3 trigger and just the sear spring...AMAZING! You've basically got the Lazy Wolf trigger job package for half the price! Trigger pull sits 4.0-4.5 lbs for me.


"VP9 spring kit"

Jim Treadaway on 4/12/2017 4:52:28 PM

Overall Product Rating:


I installed my kit Monday evening. It took me while to get it back together but it all works great. Will be installing the second kit in my sons VP9 as soon as it arrives. Great action after the install.


"Vp9 spring kit"

Casey on 3/26/2018 10:24:36 PM


Order Fulfillment:


Desired Compatibility:


Vp9

Product Quality:


Overall Product Rating:


Had this spring kit installed when I had the pistol cerokoted. Definitely made a difference. I ordered this while I wait for the lazy wolf trigger, for 20 bucks it was worth it.


"HK Fab"

CplWil75 on 1/30/2018 8:49:42 PM

Overall Product Rating:


This is a must have for a VP9 coupled with the rear firing pin replacement block. Just finished the install and I am around 3.6 lbs on SA pull for less than $25, deal! Buy the pliers and punch kit for convenience..., spend your money!


"Great Upgrade!"

Cole on 4/27/2016 12:59:51 PM

Overall Product Rating:


I love my VP9. There's nothing wrong with the stock trigger, but for 20 bucks, this spring kit is hard to pass up. I haven't shot it yet since installing, but the trigger pull is noticeably lighter when dry firing. I'm excited to take it to the range and see if it improves my accuracy. I followed the instructions in the video and had no problem installing this kit. I used a set of needle nose pliers to put the trigger spring in. HK parts was great too...fast shipping. I will use them again in the future for any parts I may need.


"A must have for your VP pistol"

Robert on 8/11/2017 6:01:30 PM

Overall Product Rating:


Installed this along with the Titanium firing pin and am very pleased. Was worried about being too light for my carry gun but am very happy I installed this combination. Would trust this gun with my life any day.


1 2 3