HK Pistol Parts
- Accessories
- Magazines
HK VP
- HK VP9
- HK VP9SK
- HK VP40
MP5
- HK 94
- MP5 SD
- MP5 Clones
HK .22lr Rifles
- HK MP5
- HK 416
- GSG522
MP5K
- SP89, MP5K-N
- HK SP5K
MP5 40
- MP5 10
- MP5 .357
B&T
- Brugger & Thomet
HK 91
- HK G3
- PTR 91
- CETME, C308
- G3K, PTR PDW
HK 93
- HK 33
- HK 53
- Vector Arms V53 V93
- C93
HK MR556
- HK 416
- HK 416A5
- HK CR556
HK MR762
- HK 417
- HK MR762 LR
HK G36
- HK G36K
- HK G36C
- HK SL8
HK USC Carbine
- HK UMP 45
- HK UMP 40
- HK UMP 9mm
PSG1
- MSG90
HK 21
- HK 21E
- HK 23E
- HK 11
HK MP7, MP7A1
HK Apparel
- Shirts
- Hats
HK Aficionado
- Posters
- Stickers
- Calendars
HK Knives
- Benchmade
HK 300
- HK G41
- HK SL6
Recently Added Products
Glock Parts
Sig Parts
AR-15, AK-47
Clipped & Pinned Services
Pre-owned HK Products
Emergency Preparedness
Gift Certificates

Product Reviews

For the product: Ultra Match Spring Set - VP9, VP40, VP9SK

Write your own review | Return to product details >>



"Good trigger"

John D on 3/13/2018 8:02:36 PM


Order Fulfillment:


Desired Compatibility:


VP9

Product Quality:


Overall Product Rating:


I used the VP9 Ultra Spring Kit. Easy install and what a nice trigger. Well worth the money.


"VP9 is Perfect"

Geoff Mock on 5/13/2015 11:10:36 PM

Overall Product Rating:


Installation of these springs is fairly straightforward but can be tricky at times. The recommended TRS tool is very handy but not required. the resulting trigger pull (along with some polishing and cleanup) is fantastic! One thing I did not like however was the weight of the trigger return as it was to light. To reset the trigger I almost had to let go of the trigger altogether. After changing the trigger return spring to the factory spring it was perfect! Take-up is super light, break is smooth crisp and light with minimal over-travel, and reset is positive and short. Make the amazing VP9 trigger into the PERFECT striker trigger! A must have for sure.


"Totally Worth It"

Joel A. on 11/14/2016 9:29:05 PM

Overall Product Rating:


I ordred this Thursday afternoon, the day before Veteran's Day via standard delivery and still got it on Monday. Install was quick and easy watching the video. The results were impressive when dry firing. Still need to test with live rounds. I preferred my stock PPQ trigger over the stock VP9 but that may change after this upgrade.


"Highly recommended!!"

SSH on 3/24/2016 2:25:32 PM

Overall Product Rating:


I love everything about the VP9 except the trigger pull. Swapping out the trigger and sear springs is a no brainer (especially at this price) and made a huge difference. I put 1,400 rounds through my VP9 before the swap and have put 400 rounds through it since. The difference is night and day. The install video was very helpful and easy to follow. The proper size punches are a must.


"One half of the kit is worthy for my liking"

David Semple on 9/21/2018 1:34:17 PMVerified


Order Fulfillment:


Desired Compatibility:


VP9

Product Quality:


Overall Product Rating:


The sear makes for a much improved weight reduction but does take a few boxes to get used to. The return spring is what was not an improvement for me, the reset is not as distinctive and therefore makes for unsure reset and followup shots. I pulled the whole kit out and will be leaving it factory until I get a Lazy Wolf trigger. Super easy swap though, in and out. Except for the tricky little Dismount Safety Spring #16 on the schematic


"Needed for VP9SK"

Mac on 10/28/2017 8:46:52 AM

Overall Product Rating:


As delivered, VP9SK trigger needed 6.0 pounds-force (pf). With the two springs inserted, required trigger force was about 4.5 pf. Big improvement. Video needs improvement as hands and darkness get in the way.


"Great Upgrade!"

Cole on 4/27/2016 12:59:51 PM

Overall Product Rating:


I love my VP9. There's nothing wrong with the stock trigger, but for 20 bucks, this spring kit is hard to pass up. I haven't shot it yet since installing, but the trigger pull is noticeably lighter when dry firing. I'm excited to take it to the range and see if it improves my accuracy. I followed the instructions in the video and had no problem installing this kit. I used a set of needle nose pliers to put the trigger spring in. HK parts was great too...fast shipping. I will use them again in the future for any parts I may need.


"VP9 trigger pull"

Joseph Gotkiewicz on 9/1/2015 2:04:53 PM

Overall Product Rating:


I am not a gun smith but after watching the video a few times. I decided to do it. wow what a difference. Had trigger checked out at gun smoke. 3.11 - 3.12 lbs to trigger pull. Feels smooth and shoots like a dream. Groupings better and on target more.


"Ultra Match Spring Set"

Theodore Trice on 11/2/2018 4:45:48 PM


Order Fulfillment:


Desired Compatibility:


VP9

Product Quality:


Overall Product Rating:


Great kit and easy to install I had the springs changed out in about 5 min.. Reduced factory trigger pull to around 3lbs. I would recommend purchasing the Trigger return spring tool along with this kit.


"Nice set of springs"

efelton on 11/23/2015 1:23:11 PM

Overall Product Rating:


After viewing the video a few times I decided this was a project I would try myself (and not bring everything down to my local gunsmith). Things went smoothly until I started reassembly. While removing the Right-Side Slide Release Lever I managed to unseat the Dismounting Safety and the Elbow Spring for Dismounting Safety from the Locking Block. This required me to remove the Locking Block (see websites below for instructions) to reassemble the Locking Block. Other than this unexpected side journey the process went smoothly and the trigger now has a lighter pull. http://www.hkpro.com/forum/hk-reference-library/205189-how-detail-strip-vp9.html https://lanzerbot.wordpress.com/2014/09/12/vp9-complete-lower-receiver-disassembly-and-trigger-job/


"Comp springs"

Brian B on 1/27/2019 10:54:39 PM


Order Fulfillment:


Desired Compatibility:


HK vp9

Product Quality:


Overall Product Rating:


Ordered this spring kit along with a Lazy Wolf f2 trigger. Installation was fast and easy but I only used the sear spring not the reduced power trs as per Lazy Wolf instructions. Trigger went from great to greater, noticeably lighter and still crisp. Definitely buy this spring kit with a Lazy Wolf trigger you won’t be mad!


"Vp9 spring kit"

Casey on 3/26/2018 10:24:36 PM


Order Fulfillment:


Desired Compatibility:


Vp9

Product Quality:


Overall Product Rating:


Had this spring kit installed when I had the pistol cerokoted. Definitely made a difference. I ordered this while I wait for the lazy wolf trigger, for 20 bucks it was worth it.


"Buy this set for your VP"

Ryan on 3/25/2016 11:18:18 AM

Overall Product Rating:


I don't normally write reviews, but this part deserves one. For 20 bucks this is the best upgrade you can get for the VP9. Very easy to install when following the video (I just used skinny tweezers to get the trigger spring in and had no problem). The pull is noticeably lighter and crisper now with an even better reset. Worth every penny.


"Nice buy"

Matt D on 11/19/2015 8:32:18 PM

Overall Product Rating:


Lightened my trigger pull a few pounds for a few bucks. The TRS tool is a must. For a complete how to on how to field strip your VP9, check out this link (http://www.hkpro.com/forum/hk-reference-library/205189-how-detail-strip-vp9.html)


"Double Tap Dream"

David C on 5/15/2018 4:46:16 PM


Order Fulfillment:


Desired Compatibility:


VP9 / VP9SK

Product Quality:


Overall Product Rating:


Had my gunsmith install one on my VP9, loved it and had one put in my VP9SK. Trigger is lighter, crisper and the reset seems shorter. HK Parts hit a home run with this upgrade.


1 2 3